With so many shows cancelled this year, we haven’t been able to get out there and meet new people. And we miss being on the road! So we’re taking part in the Next Best Thing – a nationwide tour, with events that are as safe as possible. 

Broadcasters General Store and Second Opinion Communications, Inc. are leading the charge to get this show on the road – in a safe, socially distant manner! We’re proud to be joining them in their efforts to bring the best in broadcast gear to cities across the US as the exclusive codec manufacturer.   

Here is a list of the safety measures that will be implemented:

  • All events will be held outside 
  • Masks will be required – masks available on site for any who need one 
  • Hand sanitizer station 
  • Contact-less registration – attendees register with their own mobile devices at the event 
  • Tents will be spaced to accommodate for social distancing 
  • Equipment and surfaces will be sanitized between interactions 
  • Events will be held following all city and state guidelines 

We’ll be joined by the following vendors:   

Angry Audio, BDI, BGS, Broadcast Bionics, Broadcast Tools, Canare, Circuit Werkes, Dialectric, DigitalJukeBox, ENCO, Graham Studios, Henry Engineering, Hosa Technologies, Innovonics, Scala, Kintronics Labs, MasterClock, Myat, RDL, Shoreview Distribution, Shure, Summit Technologies, Worldcast Ecreso and Yellowtec

We hope you’ll join us on tour! Tour stop details are below!


What will we be showing?

Chris Crump, our Senior Director of Sales, will be onsite to demo gear and answer any questions you may have. 

We will have our full product line on display, including:

  • ACCESS NX: A sleek portable IP audio codec designed with the user in mind
  • ACCESS NX Rack: A rackmount IP audio codec featuring AES67 for the modern studio
  • ACCESS MultiRack: A rackmount IP audio multi-codec, capable of 5 full-duplex connections
  • BRIC-Link II: A high-performance, low-cost, “nailed-up” IP audio codec
  • EarShot IFB: A VoIP solution for TV IFB that can handle up to 30 callers
  • LiveShot: An IP video codec for live wireless newsgathering
  • Opal: An IP audio gateway for easy guest interviews
  • VH2: A two-line VoIP hybrid for individual broadcast or flawless conferencing

Coming to a city near you! 

Please check back for updates, as we’ll be adding details for more stops very soon!

(PAST) ST. LOUIS, MO

Monday, August 10, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Resurrection Lutheran Church,
9907 Sappington Road, St. Louis, MO 63128
*SBE Chapter meeting starting at 11 – will last approx. 15 mins 

(PAST) COLUMBIA, MO

Tuesday, August 11, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Cumulus Media,
503 Old Hwy 63 N, Columbia, MO 65201 

(PAST) KANSAS CITY, MO

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Entercom,
7000 Squibb Rd, Mission, KS 66202

(PAST) COLORADO SPRINGS, CO

Thursday, August 13, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Cumulus Media,
6805 Corporate Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919

(PAST) DENVER, CO

Friday, August 14, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ iHeart Media,
4695 South Monaco Street, Denver, CO 80237

(PAST) SALT LAKE CITY, UT

Monday, August 17, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Cumulus Media, 434 Bearcat Dr,
Salt Lake City UT 84115

(PAST) RENO, NV

Tuesday, August 18, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Cumulus Media,
595 E Plumb Lane, Reno, NV 89502

(PAST) EUGENE, OR

Wednesday, August 19, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ FOX TV,
2940 Chad Drive, Eugene, OR 97408

(PAST) PORTLAND, OR

Thursday, August 20, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Calvin Presbyterian Church,
10445 SW Canterbury Ln, Tigard, OR 97224

(PAST) SPOKANE, WA

Monday, August 24, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ iHeart Media,
808 E Sprague Ave, Spokane, WA 99202

(PAST) FARGO, ND

Thursday, August 27, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ The Flag,
2852 Thunder Road South, Fargo, ND 58104

(PAST) MINNEAPOLIS, MN

Monday, September 14, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ BOB FM, 14443 Armstrong Blvd NW, Ramsey, MN 55303

(PAST) APPLETON, WI

Tuesday, September 15, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Woodward Radio Group, 2800 East College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54915

(PAST) MILWAUKEE, WI

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ The Watermark at Shully’s, 146 Green Bay Rd Thiensville, WI 53092

(PAST) MADISON, WI

Thursday, September 17, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Mid-West Family Broadcasting, 730 Rayovac Dr, Madison, WI 53711

GRAND RAPIDS, MI

Monday, September 21, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Cornerstone University / WCSG, 3181 Bradford Street NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

DETROIT, MI

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Summit Technology Group, 3261 Orchard Lake Rd Keego Harbor, MI 48320

CLEVELAND, OH

Wednesday, September 23, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Radio One, 6555 Carnegie Ave Cleveland, OH 44103

PITTSBURGH, PA

Thursday, September 24, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Texolve Digital Inc, 201A Ann Street Oakmont, PA 15139

PHILADELPHIA, PA

Monday, September 28, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ @ Beasley Media Group, 555 E City Ave, Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

BALTIMORE, MD

Tuesday, September 29, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

RALEIGH, NC

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 // 11AM – 2PM
@ Capitol Broadcasting Company, 5033 TV Tower Rd Garner, NC 27529

CHARLOTTE, NC

Thursday, October 1, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

NASHVILLE, TN

Monday, October 5, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

CINCINNATI, OH

Tuesday, October 6, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

DAYTON, OH

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

INDIANAPOLIS, IN

Thursday, October 8, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

OKLAHOMA CITY, OK

Monday, October 26, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

DALLAS, TX

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

AUSTIN or SAN ANTONIO, TX

Wednesday, October 28, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

HOUSTON, TX

Thursday, October 29, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

NEW ORLEANS, LA

Monday, November 2, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

MS

Tuesday, November 3, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

BIRMINGHAM, AL

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

ATLANTA, GA

Thursday, November 5, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

JACKSONVILLE, FL

Monday, November 9, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

ORLANDO, FL

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

TAMPA, FL

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD

MIAMI, FL

Thursday, November 12, 2020 // TIME TBD
@ LOCATION TBD


Questions about the tour? Send us an email!